“The war goes on” – Holy crap, check out “The Dark Knight Returns” animated trailer!

I know I said some negative things about Frank Miller’s influence on the Batman universe but I didn’t realize I’d be so excited to see the first trailer for the animated version of “The Dark Knight Returns.” I mean, holy god. In this first part of a pair of films, we’ve got the iconic battle between the Bat-tank and the mutants, the “operating table” scene and a loving homage to Batman’s battle with Two-Face. I mean, check out the link above, just watch it for yourself and let me know what you think.

One thought on ““The war goes on” – Holy crap, check out “The Dark Knight Returns” animated trailer!

  1. I think it’s very good I don’t think that he’s right for any part of marvels movies. although he is a very very good actor but I’m just voicing my opinion from my knowledge on Marvel Comics

Leave a Reply

